Sanborn map collections held at Dartmouth
This box has the records for New Hampshire and Vermont. For other states, click here.
- Sanborn fire insurance maps. New Hampshire byCall Number: Electronic resourceDigital version of the Sanborn maps for New Hampshire.
- Sanborn fire insurance maps. Vermont, 1867-1950 byCall Number: Library Depository #4499rReel 1. Bethel. Bradford. (2 pts.) -- Reel 2. Chester. Fairlee. Hartland. (3 pts.) -- Reel 3. Ludlow -- Reel 4. Randolph. Rochester (2 pts.) -- Reel 5. South Royalton. Springfield. Wells River. West Randolph. White River Junction. Windsor. Woodstock (7 pts.)
History of Sanborn maps
Fire insurance maps: their history and applications by Call Number: Baker-Berry Evans Map Room HG 9771 .O89 1997ISBN: 9780965969802A short history of fire insurance maps in the United States.
Carto-bibliographies for Sanborn maps
Sanborn fire insurance maps online checklist by Call Number: Online resourceThe Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Online Checklist is a searchable database of the fire insurance maps published by the Sanborn Map Company housed in the collections of the Geography and Map Division. The online checklist is based upon the Library's 1981 publication Fire Insurance Maps in the Library of Congress and will be continually updated to reflect new acquisitions.
Print copy in the Evans Map Room.- Union list of Sanborn fire insurance maps held by institutions in the United States and Canada byCall Number: Baker-Berry Evans Map Room Z 6026 .I7 H63 v. 1 - 2This 2 volume union list contains the names of every city and town which the Sanborn Company mapped and in whose collections the maps reside.
- Catalogue of Canadian fire insurance plans, 1875-1975 byCall Number: Baker-Berry Evans Map Room GA 471 .O33 no.6ISBN: 9780969506270This catalogue lists all the Canadian towns and cities mapped and in whose collections the maps reside throughout the Canadian provinces.
