Middle Eastern Studies

Hosted by the Yale Law School's Avalon Project.

Books at Dartmouth with primary sources.

Baker-Berry Stacks DS 119.6 T48 1981 v.1-
Documents are in English, French and Hebrew. Each volume has “Companion volume” containing the Table of Contents, Notes, and a Subject Index in English. At the moment this set covers the years 1948 – 1953.

Continued by "Documents on the foreign policy of Israel," above.

Use the menu in the left column to navigate the document collection.

Microfilmed documents with an accompanying guide covering the following years of the British Mandate period: [1]. 1927-1930 -- [2]. 1931-1934.

Baker Berry Z6374.Z5 J6

The "Documents and Source Material" section reprints recent primary sources.

Communiqués issued by United National Command, also referred to as the Unified National Leadership of the Uprising (UNLU).

Documents in English from the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine and other sources.

An online collection of Palestinian posters

A searchable and browsable database of thousands of documents containing "the texts of current and historical United Nations material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues related to the Middle East situation."

"...Tracks every legislative initiative introduced in the U.S. Congress that mentions Palestine or Israel or has bearing on the Palestinian-Israeli conflict."

A peer-reviewed foreign policy journal that regularly publishes articles on the Arab-Israeli Conflict.

In addition to publishing articles on the Arab-Israeli Conflict, it summarizes press coverage and recent primary source documents.

Source documents on the peace process at the Columbia University Libraries.

A bibliography of books and index of articles in periodicals on Islam and the Muslim world.

Available in microfilm from CRL, with online access for recent issues and 1952; 1954; 1956; 1958; July-Dec 1963; 1967

Microfilm located at the Center for Research Libraries in Chicago. Reels can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

Online access to the Palestine Post (1932 - 1950) and the Jerusalem Post (1950 to present).

Available online

Covers "the military, political, social, cultural, and religious origins of the Arab-Israeli conflict.