Arabic Language Dictionaries
- Al-Mawdrid : A Modern Arabic-English DictionaryCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. PJ6640 .B35 2007Bayrūt : Dār al-ʻIlm lil-Malāyīn, 2007.
- A Dictionary of Modern Written Arabic : (Arabic-English) byCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. PJ6640 .W43 1979An enlarged and improved version of Arabisches Worterbuch fur die Schriftsprache der Gegenwart.
Wiesbaden : Harrassowitz, c1979 - Arabic-English Lexicon byCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. PJ6640 .L26 1984 v.1-2Cambridge, England : Islamic Texts Society, 1984.
- Arabic-English Thematic LexiconCall Number: Baker-Berry PJ6640 .N46 2007London ; New York : Routledge, 2007
- English-Arabic and Arabic-English dictionary byCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. PJ6640 .W57 1954New York, F. Ungar Pub. Co. [1954]
- Wörterbuch der klassischen arabischen SpracheCall Number: Baker-Berry PJ6645.G5 W6 1970Wiesbaden : Otto Harrassowitz, 1970-
Encyclopedias
- Arabic Literature (by Pierre Cachia, Encyc. Islam, 3rd ed.)An overview article from the 3rd ed. of the Encyclopedia of Islam.
- Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and LinguisticsAlso: Baker-Berry Ref. PJ6031 .E53 2006 v. 1-3
- Encyclopedia of Arabic LiteratureNew York : Routledge, 1998.
Baker-Berry Ref. PJ7510 .E53 1998 v.1-2 - Undergraduate's Companion to Arab Writers and their Web SitesWestport, Conn. : Libraries Unlimited, 2004.
Baker-Berry Ref. Z3014.L56 S77 2004 - Alam al-adab al-Arabi al-muasir : siyar wa-siyar dhatiyahBayrūt : Yuṭlabu min Dār al-Nashr Frānts Shatāynir, 1996.
Baker-Berry Ref. PJ7521 .A43 1996 v.1-2 - Muʻjam al-muʼallifīn : tarājim muṣannifī al-kutub al-ʻArabīyahBayrūt : Muʼassasat al-Risālah, 1993.
Baker-Berry Ref. PJ7517 .K34 1993 v.1-4
Biography & bibliography for writers & scholars. - Dictionnaire de litteratures de langue arabe et maghribine francophoneParis : Presses universitaires de France, c2000.
Baker-Berry PJ7510 .B46 2000 - al-Mawsūʻah al-ʻArabīyah al-ʻālamīyahBaker-Berry AE10.55 .M356 1999 v.1-30.
Based on the World Book Encyclopedia. - Mujam al-mustalahat al-Arabiyah fi al-lughah wa-al-adabBaker-Berry PJ6680 .W34 1984
A dictionary of Arabic literary & linguistic terms.
Grammars & Texts
- Modern Standard Arabic Grammar : A Concise Guide byCall Number: Baker-Berry PJ6106 .H383 2006
- Arabic Verbs & Essentials of Grammar byCall Number: Baker-Berry PJ6145 .W44 2008