Subject Guide
Overviews & Surveys
- Hebrew Literature, Modern by Ezra Spicehandler et al.An overview article from the Encyclopedia Judaica, 2nd ed.
Article Indexes
- RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish StudiesProvides access to a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies-compiled from periodicals and from collections of articles-in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. Coverage in this electronic version begins with 1966 and includes the entire corpus of Reshimat ma'amarim be-mada'e ha-yahadut, which is no longer published in paper.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive index of scholarship in literature, language, folklore, film, new media, and rhetoric and composition. Covers articles in periodicals, books, and book chapters. Does not index book reviews.
- Index to Hebrew PeriodicalsIndexes articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 200 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Coverage dates from 1988-present.
Authors
- Hebrew AuthorsAn online biographical dictionary of Hebrew authors in English provided by the Institute for the Translation of Hebrew Literature.
Journals
Bibliographies
- Bibliography of Modern Hebrew Literature in TranslationCall Number: Baker-Berry Z7070 .B54 1972-1994
- Bibliography of Modern Hebrew Literature in English Translation byCall Number: Baker-Berry Z7070 .G57
Books in our collections
The Hebrew collection is located on Stack Level 4 in Baker Berry Library.
PJ4501-5192 Hebrew
PJ4543-4937 Language (Biblical and modern)
PJ4951-4996 Medieval Hebrew
PJ5001-5060 Literature
PJ5050-5055.51 Individual authors and works
PJ5061-5192 Other languages used by Jews
PJ5111-5192 Yiddish