Geography News
- Geography in the News

- Geography Awards
Descriptions and winners of various awards given for the study of Geography at Dartmouth College. - AAG Annual Meeting in New York, New YorkFebruary 24-28, 2012.
Comments (0)
In this guide ...
Understanding the Changing Planet: Strategic Directions for the Geographical Sciences
Geography Quick Links - Catalogs
- Dartmouth College Library
See what we own on any topic about Geography. - WorldCat
Search the catalogs of many libraries to get an idea about the breadth of knowledge of a particular subject. You can then request the book through Borrow Direct or DartDoc.
Finding Maps & Images
- Maps & Atlases
A LibGuide for maps & atlases - Finding Images for Research & PresentationsThis LibGuide will help you find images for papers, research and poster sessions.
Introductory reading(s)
Europa world plus
Call Number: Electronic resource
Online version of Europa World Year Book and its nine Regional Surveys of the World.
Companion encyclopedia of geography : from local to global - Ian Douglas, Richard Huggett, Chris Perkins, eds.
Call Number: Baker/Berry Ref. G 116 .C645 2007 v. 1 - 2
ISBN: 0415339774
This 2 volume set covers all aspects of geography from film, sound, photography to the types and actors of change.
International encyclopedia of human geography - Nigel Thrift, Rob Kitchin, editors-in-chief
Call Number: e-Book
ISBN: 0080449107
The International Encyclopedia of Human Geography provides an authoritative and comprehensive source of information on the discipline of human geography and its constituent, and related, subject areas.
All possible worlds : a history of geographical ideas - Geoffrey J. Martin.
Call Number: Baker/Berry G 80 .M38 2005
ISBN: 0195168704
Geography Quick Links - Article indexes
To search these databases and more at one time, click here. This will take you to a search box for searching those databases most relevant for Geography.
- GeoBase
The index for geographical literature. - Water Resources Abstracts
All about water.
Geography Quick Links - Other Databases
- World Factbook from the CIA
Full of useful information and maps for each country. - EIU Country Reports
Country reports from the same publishers of The Economist. - Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. These studies focus on lesser known countries. - Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Find where a place name is and why it was named its particular name. - Earth Observing System Data Gateway

Geography Librarian |
Contact Info Evans Map Room 2nd Level, Berry Library 6025 Baker/Berry Library Dartmouth College Hanover, NH 03755 (603) 646-0962 (603) 646-3628 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Geography, Maps, Cartography, GIS, Film & Television Studies, Mass Media, Journalism & New Media |







Loading...
