Skip to Main Content
Hours & Login Menu
  • Hours
  • Login
    • Library Search Login
    • Interlibrary Loan
Dartmouth Libraries Dartmouth Libraries
Global dropdown menu
    • Borrow and Request
      • Who Can Borrow
      • What You Can Borrow
      • Loan Periods and Renewals
      • Borrow from Other Libraries
      • Request Materials
      • All Borrow and Request
    • Collections
      • Digital Collections
      • Media Collections
      • Oral Histories
      • Collections Care
      • Donate
      • All Collections
    • Course Reserves
      • Find Course Reserves
      • Create or Add Course Reserves
      • All Course Reserves
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Records Management
      • Retention and Disposition
      • Confidential Monthly Destruction
      • Electronic Records
      • Physical Records
      • Retention Schedules
      • All Records Management
    • Search and Browse
      • Library Search
      • Databases
      • Journals
      • Research Guides
      • Maps and Atlases
      • Newspapers
      • Dartmouth Digital Commons
      • Music Scores
      • BorrowDirect
      • Archives and Manuscripts
      • All Search and Browse
    • Design and Produce
      • Audio and Video
      • Book Arts
      • Digital Art and Design
      • Equipment and Hardware
      • Software
      • All Design and Produce
    • Data Services
      • Research Data Management
      • Data Analysis and Visualization
      • Data Repositories
      • Data Workshops
      • Datasets at Dartmouth
      • All Data Services
    • Digital Scholarship
    • Publishing and Copyright
      • Copyright
      • Open Access
      • Publisher Agreements
      • Publishing for Researchers
      • Publishing for Students
      • All Publishing and Copyright
    • Research Help
    • Teaching and Workshops
    • Print, Copy, Scan
    • Locations
      • Baker-Berry Library
      • Book Arts Workshop
      • Evans Map Room
      • Feldberg Business and Engineering Library
      • Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
      • Jones Media Center
      • Library Collections and Services Facility
      • Rauner Special Collections Library
      • Sherman Art Library
      • Floor Maps
      • All Locations
    • Accessibility
    • Events
    • Exhibits
    • Hours
    • Study Spaces
    • About Dartmouth Libraries
      • Council on the Libraries
      • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
      • Friends of the Libraries
      • Library Departments
      • Strategic Framework
      • Staff Directory
      • All About Dartmouth Libraries
    • Employment
      • Staff and Professional Positions
      • Student Positions
      • Fellowships
      • All Employment
    • News and Highlights
    • Policies and Guidelines
    • Programs and Awards
      • Alumni Memorial Book Fund Program
      • Librarians Active Learning Institute
      • MAD Research Video Contest
      • Staff Awards
      • All Programs and Awards
    • Contact Us
    • We're Here to Help
      • Students
      • Faculty
      • Alums
      • Staff
      • Visiting Researchers and Community
      • All We're Here to Help
    • Find a Specialist
      • Subject Librarians
      • Audio and Video Production
      • Preservation and Emergency Preparedness
      • Publishing and Copyright
      • Records Management
      • Research Data Services
      • Systematic Review
      • All Find a Specialist
    • Ask Us
  • Hours
    • Library Search Login
    • Interlibrary Loan
Global dropdown menu
    • Borrow and Request
      • Who Can Borrow
      • What You Can Borrow
      • Loan Periods and Renewals
      • Borrow from Other Libraries
      • Request Materials
    • Collections
      • Digital Collections
      • Media Collections
      • Oral Histories
      • Collections Care
      • Donate
    • Course Reserves
      • Find Course Reserves
      • Create or Add Course Reserves
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Records Management
      • Retention and Disposition
      • Confidential Monthly Destruction
      • Electronic Records
      • Physical Records
      • Retention Schedules
    • Search and Browse
      • Library Search
      • Databases
      • Journals
      • Research Guides
      • Maps and Atlases
      • Newspapers
      • Dartmouth Digital Commons
      • Music Scores
      • BorrowDirect
      • Archives and Manuscripts
    • Design and Produce
      • Audio and Video
      • Book Arts
      • Digital Art and Design
      • Equipment and Hardware
      • Software
    • Data Services
      • Research Data Management
      • Data Analysis and Visualization
      • Data Repositories
      • Data Workshops
      • Datasets at Dartmouth
    • Digital Scholarship
    • Publishing and Copyright
      • Copyright
      • Open Access
      • Publisher Agreements
      • Publishing for Researchers
      • Publishing for Students
    • Research Help
    • Teaching and Workshops
    • Print, Copy, Scan
    • Locations
      • Baker-Berry Library
      • Book Arts Workshop
      • Evans Map Room
      • Feldberg Business and Engineering Library
      • Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
      • Jones Media Center
      • Library Collections and Services Facility
      • Rauner Special Collections Library
      • Sherman Art Library
      • Floor Maps
    • Accessibility
    • Events
    • Exhibits
    • Hours
    • Study Spaces
    • About Dartmouth Libraries
      • Council on the Libraries
      • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
      • Friends of the Libraries
      • Library Departments
      • Strategic Framework
      • Staff Directory
    • Employment
      • Staff and Professional Positions
      • Student Positions
      • Fellowships
    • News and Highlights
    • Policies and Guidelines
    • Programs and Awards
      • Alumni Memorial Book Fund Program
      • Librarians Active Learning Institute
      • MAD Research Video Contest
      • Staff Awards
    • Contact Us
    • We're Here to Help
      • Students
      • Faculty
      • Alums
      • Staff
      • Visiting Researchers and Community
    • Find a Specialist
      • Subject Librarians
      • Audio and Video Production
      • Preservation and Emergency Preparedness
      • Publishing and Copyright
      • Records Management
      • Research Data Services
      • Systematic Review
    • Ask Us
  • Hours
    • Library Search Login
    • Interlibrary Loan
  1. Dartmouth Libraries
  2. Research Guides
  3. Dartmouth Libraries Guides
  4. New Media
  5. Examples

New Media

Communication in the digital world.
  • The Basics
  • Introduction
  • Finding books on New media
  • Journals & magazines on New media
  • New media & society
  • Examples
  • Internet resources
  • Cyberspace
  • Mass Media Industry
  • Digital Humanities This link opens in a new window
  • New media courses
  • Future of Media
  • Back to Film & Media
  • Managing citations
  • Scholarly communication This link opens in a new window

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Lucinda M. Hall
Email Me
Contact:
Evans Map Room, Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
25 N Main ST
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-0962
Website
Social: LinkedIn Page LibraryThing Page
Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Geography, Polar Studies

Examples of New media in our collections

To find more resources, click here.

  • Access all areas, http://access.allareas.org : Glenn Kaino, Betty Lee, Joesph [sic] Santarromana, Erika Suderburg : a discourse in cultural representation, art, and new media by Fellows of Contemporary Art, June 6-July 26, 1998, Japanese American Cultural and Community Center
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman N 6512.5 .I56 A32 1998 v. 2 - 4
  • Artists re:thinking games by Ruth Catlow, Marc Garrett and Corrado Morgana, eds.
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman N 8217 .G34 A78 2010
    ISBN: 9781846312472
  • Darkroom : photography and new media in South Africa, 1950 by Tosha Grantham ; preface by Deborah Willis ; essays by Isolde Brielmaier and Tumelo Mosaka
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman TR 119 .S6 G73 2009
    ISBN: 0917046897
  • Der Angriff der Gegenwart auf die übrige Zeit & Vermischte Nachrichten
    • DVD
    Call Number: Jones Media DVD # 6710 discs 1-2 (PAL)
    Der Angriff der Gegenwart auf die übrige Zeit: In this "film essay," director Alexander Kluge examines the nature of technology and (urban) identity, the intersection of film and new media in the creation of art, and the delusive quest to manipulate time.
  • The Erotics of Geography by Hazel Smith
    • Book
    Call Number: Baker/Berry PR 6069. M4834 E76 2008 text
  • Handbook of the arts in qualitative research : perspectives, methodologies, examples, and issues by J. Gary Knowles, Ardra L. Cole
    • Book
    Call Number: Baker/Berry H 62 .K6275 2008
    ISBN: 1412905311
  • Mediale Kunst Zürich : 13 Positionen aus dem Studienbereich Neue Medien = Media arts Zurich : 13 positions from the New Media Program by the Department of Art & Media, ed. ... ; Christian Hübler, comp. ... [et al.]
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman NX 564 .Z83 M43 2008 text
    ISBN: 3858812102
    The accompanying DVD is in the Jones Media Center, #7715.
  • New material as new media : the Fabric Workshop and Museum by Marion Boulton Stroud ; Kelly Mitchell, ed. ; Takaaki Matsumoto, designer
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman Oversize N 8251 .T4 S77 2002
    ISBN: 0262194899
  • New media in the white cube and beyond : curatorial models for digital art by Christiane Paul, ed.
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman N 7433.8 .N49 2008
    ISBN: 0520255976
  • Seeing red: on nonobjective painting and color theory by Michael Fehr, Sanford Wurmfeld eds.
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman ND 212.5 .A2 S44 2004
  • What sound does a color make? by Kathleen Forde ; interviews with Steina Vasulka and Naut Humon
    • Book
    Call Number: Sherman N 6494 .V53 W43 2005
    ISBN: 0916365719
  • << Previous: New media & society
  • Next: Internet resources >>
  • Last Updated: May 23, 2025 9:50 AM
  • URL: https://researchguides.dartmouth.edu/newmedia
  • Print Page
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Tags: digital communication

Dartmouth Libraries

  • Baker-Berry Library
    • Book Arts Workshop
    • Evans Map Room
    • Jones Media Center
  • Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
  • Feldberg Business & Engineering Library
  • Rauner Special Collections Library
  • Records Management
  • Sherman Art Library

About Us

  • Staff Directory
  • Subject Librarians
  • Library Departments
  • Policies
  • Employment
  • Accessibility

Contact Us

  • 25 North Main Street
    Hanover, NH, USA 03755
  • Phone: 603-646-2567
  • Contact Us

Give Us Feedback

Federal Depository Library Program

Dartmouth Libraries

Footer copyright

  • Dartmouth College
  • Copyright © 2025 Trustees of Dartmouth College
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
Privacy Policy