Epigraphy
-
Study of Greek Inscriptions byCall Number: Baker-Berry CN350 .W65 1981A short and clear introduction.
-
Introduction to Greek Epigraphy of the Hellenistic and Roman Periods
by
Call Number: Baker-Berry CN350 .M35 2002Good introduction that starts at the beginning (letter forms) and ends with special topics. -
Inscriptiones GraecaeCall Number: Baker-Berry Oversize CN360 .I62
-
-
Illustrated Introduction to Latin Epigraphy byCall Number: Baker-Berry CN510 .G63
-
-
Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum (CIL)Call Number: Print: Baker-Berry Oversize CN520 .C6Publication Date: 1862-
-
-
-
Britannia Romana
by
Call Number: Baker-Berry DA145 .T66 2018"Collects 487 inscriptions (mostly on stone, but also on metal, wood, tile and ceramic), the majority from Britain but many from other Roman provinces and Italy, so as to illustrate the history and character of Roman Britain (AD 43-410). Each inscription is presented in the original (in Latin, except for eight in Greek), followed by a translation and informal commentary; they are linked by the narrative which they illustrate, and more than half (236) are accompanied by photographs. All Latin terms in the narrative and commentary are translated and explained."
Epigraphic Databases
-
Electronic Archive of Greek and Latin EpigraphyA portal interface that allows a simultaneous search of four major epigraphic projects: the Epigraphische Datenbank Heidelberg (EDH), the Epigraphic Database Roma (EDR), the Epigraphic Database Bari (EDB) and Hispania Epigraphica (HE).
-
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum OnlineThe Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum systematically collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents. It presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions with a critical apparatus; it summarizes new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions, and occasionally presents the Greek text of these documents.
The online edition includes all SEG volumes, and will incorporate all future volumes in the series. Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online is automatically updated upon publication of the annual volume.
-
Electronic Archive of Greek and Latin EpigraphyA portal interface that allows a simultaneous search of four major epigraphic projects: the Epigraphische Datenbank Heidelberg (EDH), the Epigraphic Database Roma (EDR), the Epigraphic Database Bari (EDB) and Hispania Epigraphica (HE).
-
Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum (CIL) : Archivum Corporis ElectronicumAccess by CIL number. Provides bibliographical detail and squeezes (if available).
-
Epigraphik-Datenbank Clauss-SlabyVery comprehensive. Good for searching for CIL inscriptions.
-
Epigraphische Datenbank HeidelbergMainly Latin inscriptions from the imperial period with a focus on the provinces.