Classics and Greco-Roman Archaeology

Good starting point. The bibliographic entries from previous print editions of Nestor (1959-2010) are searchable.

A major resource for classical archaeology. This database reproduces the subject catalog of the Deutsches Archologisches Institut and continues the annual Archologische Bibliographie. It covers Greek, Roman, Cretan-Mycenean, Etruscan, Egyptian, Biblical, early Christian, and Byzantine history, art, culture and religion. It provides citations for books, articles, collected essays and book reviews.Years of coverage: 1956 to the present.

The major database for for classical scholarship.

•LIMC-icon contains data relating to ancient Greek, Roman and Etruscan documents bearing a mythological or religious representation.

•LIMC-biblio contains recent bibliographical data to complete the information published in the LIMC volumes.

•LIMC-abrev allows you to find the list of the articles published in the LIMC and the full names of the bibliographical abbreviations used in the LIMC.

Sherman Reference NX 650.M9 L48 v.1-8; Index
The print edition has some material you won't find in the online edition.

"The Athenian Agora Excavations have been involved over the last decade in an ambitious program of digitizing older materials and experimenting with the use of new technology to record continuing excavations."

"The digital resources offered here comprise a major portion of the excavation archive from 1896 to present. "

Excavations in the Mediterranean and Black Sea regions since 2000.