Roman Catholic Church
- Official Catholic DirectoryCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. BX845 .C5The latest edition is in Reference, with the earlier volumes on Berry Lower Level under the same call number.
New Catholic Encyclopedia (2nd ed; 2003, & supplements)
The major encyclopedic reference source for the Roman Catholic Church. Includes the supplement volumes.
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church by Authoritative and wide-ranging in its scope, The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church is the indispensable one-volume reference work on all aspects of the Christian Church.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature indexThe primary index to Catholic popular and academic journals.
- ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new windowConsists of searchable database of citations (1949-present) to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the fields of religious and theological studies.
- Decrees of the Ecumenical CouncilsIncludes the documents in the original text, a reproduction of Conciliorum oecumenicorum decreta, and English translations. Contents: v. 1. Nicaea I to Lateran V -- v. 2. Trent to Vatican II
- General Councils: A History of the Twenty-One Church Councils from Nicaea to Vatican IIDeveloping doctrine : Nicaea I (325) to Constantinople III (680-681) -- Prayer and politics : Nicaea II (787) and Constantinople IV (869-870) -- Supervising the early church : disciplinary canons -- Four Lateran councils : 1123-1215 -- Power struggles : Lyons I (1245) to Vienne (1311-1312) -- Supervising the medieval church : disciplinary canons -- Councils vs. popes : Constance (1414-1418) and Basel-Ferrara-Florence-Rome (1431-1445) -- Reform lost and regained : Lateran V (1512-1517) and Trent (1545-1563) -- Papal infallibility : Vatican I (1869-1870) -- Brave new world, brave new council : Vatican II (1962-1965).
- Catechism of the Catholic Church Online (1994)Call Number: Baker-Berry BX1959.3 .E5 1994The official statement of Church doctrine. See the companion volume (BX1959.3 .E5 1994 Supp.) for supporting texts referenced in the Catechism.
- Vatican - Papal ArchivePapal encyclicals, speeches, pronouncements, etc. since Leo XIII (1878) through the present.
- Papal Encyclicals OnlineEncyclicals beginning with Honorius III (1216) to the present.
- Dictionary of Papal Pronouncements: Leo XIII to Pius XII, 1878-1957 byCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. BX873.7 .C3Provides thumbnail descriptions of the pronouncements and indicates where they were published.
- U.S. Conference of Catholic BishopsIncludes links to U.S.C.C. Bishops' statements and Vatican statements.
- Papal Encyclicals [1740-1981] byCall Number: Baker-Berry BX860 .A33 1981 v.1-5"A collection of the encyclicals in English from Benedict XIV to John Paul II"--Introduction.
- Papal Pronouncements: A Guide: 1740-1978 byParticularly useful for early material not on the Vatican web site.
- The Apostolic See and the Jews / by Shlomo SimonsohnBaker-Berry BM535 .S53 1988 v.1-8
[1] Documents: 492-1404 -- [2] Documents: 1394-1464 -- [3] Documents: 1464-1521 -- [4] Documents: 1522-1538 -- [5] Documents: 1539-1545 -- [6] Documents: 1546-1555 -- [7] History -- [8] Addenda,