Church Fathers & Early Christian Literature
-
-
Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Patristics by... a wide-ranging introduction to patristic authors and their contributions to not only theology and spirituality, but to philosophy, ecclesiology, linguistics, hagiography, liturgics, homiletics, iconology, and other fields.
-
Fathers of the Church (Patristic Series)Call Number: BR60.F3 v.1-English translations of the Church Fathers.
-
Fathers of the Church. (Mediaeval Continuation)Translations of the medieval Church Fathers.
-
Ancient Christian WritersCall Number: Baker Berry BR60 .A35 no.1- 1946-
-
Early Church FathersEach volume provides an overview of the Church Father along with a bibliography of key editions. Selections of their most important writings are included.
-
Oxford Early Christian Texts"The series provides reliable working texts of important early Christian writers in both Greek and Latin."
-
Saints' Lives - Internet Medieval SourcebookLives of the Saints in English translation.
-
Early Church Fathers (Christian Classics Ethereal Library)An online edition of the early Church Fathers (J.B. Lightfoot translation) in the public domain.
-
Ancient Christian Commentary on Scripture: Old Testament byCall Number: Baker Berry BS2341.2 .A6 2001 v.1-15An anthology of biblical commentary on the Hebrew Bible by the Church Fathers.
-
Ancient Christian Commentary on Scripture: New Testament byCall Number: Baker-Berry BS2341.2 .A63 1998 v. 1-12Compilation of commentary the the Church Fathers on the New Testament.
-
Early Christian WritingsA Web directory of early Christian writings available on the Internet.
-
Loeb Classical Library OnlineMany early Christian writers and Church fathers can be found in the Loeb Classical Library Onlne.
-
Fathers of the ChurchPublic domain translations.
-
Apostolic Fathers, Volume I: I Clement. II Clement. Ignatius. Polycarp. Didache byLoeb Classical Library edition with facing Greek & English pages.
-
Apostolic Fathers, Volume II: Epistle of Barnabas. Papias and Quadratus. Epistle to Diognetus. The Shepherd of Hermas byLoeb Classical Library edition with facing Greek & English pages.
-
-
TLG: Thesaurus linguae Graecae DigitalIncludes the Bible and the writings of the Eastern Church Fathers.
-
Patrologia Graeca byCall Number: Baker Berry 887.8 M588pGreek Church Fathers. For online page images, see below at Documenta Catholica Omnia.
-
Documenta Catholica Omnia (Online)Scanned page images of the Patrologia Latina & Patrologia Graecae.
-
Corpus Christianorum. Series graecaCall Number: BR60 .C65 1- 1977-Critical editions of the Greek Church Fathers with French translation.
-
Corpus Christianorum. Series ApocryphorumCall Number: BS2833.F7 C6 v.1-Early Christian apocryphal literature.
-
Patrologia Latina Online byRepresents an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
-
Patrologia Latina byCall Number: BR60 .M41 v.1-221The 19th century edition of the Latin Church Fathers. Text in Latin. For a more complete description, see the entry above for the online edition. See also Documenta Catholica Omnia below for online access.
-
Documenta Catholica Omnia (Online)Scanned page images of the Patrologia Latina & Patrologia Graecae.
-
Library of Latin texts : CLCLT OnlineLatin texts chiefly from the following corpora: Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina; Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Medievalis; Corpus Christianorum ecclesiasticorum Latinorum; Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina; Patrologiae Latinae supplementum; Sources chrétiennes; S. Bernardi opera omnia; and: Biblia sacra juxta vulgatam versionem.
-
Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina.Call Number: BR60 .C49 scattered holdings 1953-
-
Corpus Christianorum. Series ApocryphorumCall Number: BS2833.F7 C6 v.1-Early Christian apocryphal literature.
-
Acta Sanctorum Full Text Database This link opens in a new windowContains the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organized according to each saint's feast day.
-
Corpus Christianorum. Series ApocryphorumCall Number: BS2833.F7 C6 v.1-Early Christian apocryphal literature.