Watch lectures taught by world-class professors, learn at your own pace, test your knowledge, and reinforce concepts through interactive exercises; designed based on sound pedagogical foundations, to help you master new concepts quickly and effectively.
Log in with your Dartmouth netid and password. You will be able to access Lynda courses and exercise files. Topics include Interactive Data Visualization with Processing, Negotiating Your Salary, AutoCAD Essential Training, Responsive Design Fundamentals and a whole lot more.
creates a virtual journal shelf on your tablet or other mobile device. The Library subscribes to the full features of BrowZine so you can browse the Library’s journal collection, choose the titles you want on your shelf and download articles of interest.
Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for more than 41 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes; quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
Includes the following areas of engineering: civil, energy, environmental, geological, biological, electrical, electronics and control, chemical, mining, metals, fuel, mechanical, automotive, nuclear, and aerospace as well as computers, robotics, and industrial robots. INSPEC Archive (1898 to 1968) is now included; select also GEOBASE, US PATENTS, EP PATENTS..
a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes over 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
Worldwide patent database. Abstracts, bibliographic data and full text of patents are provided for: EPO, France, Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Japan, China and WIPO; provides patent families
Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present. General Information Concerning Patents
Includes nearly 3 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1743 to the present together with over 1 million full-text dissertations since 1997 that are available for download in PDF format.
Delivers multidisciplinary information in a dynamic interactive format, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine; includes instructional videos, calculators and interactive tables and charts.
The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Complete revision of Abramowitz and Stegun's Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables. See Also: NIST handbook of mathematical functions Baker Berry Cook QA331 .N57 2010
MIT OpenCourseWare shares the course materials from classes taught on the MIT campus. Occasionally textbooks are shared openly. This page provides an index of textbooks (and textbook-like course notes) that can be found throughout the OCW site.
Business intelligence including market, competitor, product and customer information; in-depth research, analysis, data and forecasts through a range of interactive online databases, reports and management briefings.
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
Covers Healthcare; Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials & Food; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. Coverage is both US and Global.
You'll be prompted to login with your first and last names as well as your email address. Use your Dartmouth email address. Restrictions on downloading; full text is viewable online, but you can not export PDFs. If you need the PDF of a report email email@example.com with your request and include the title of the report.
Collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
ISI Emerging Markets provides information about emerging market countries, their companies, and industries. It includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; reports on financial markets, companies and industries; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news, both in English and the local languages. Coverage includes countries from Latin America, Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia-Caucasus, Southeast Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, and Middle East.
Directly request books from the combined library catalogs of Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, MIT, University of Chicago, University of Pennsylvania, Princeton, Yale and the Center for Research Libraries; 4 day turnaround.