This page highlights the streaming video services to which the Library subscribes. The films in these databases are available for viewing. Remember, if you are off-campus, you must run VPN first before viewing any film.
Want to watch a movie or TV show on a streaming service and don't know where it's available? JustWatch lets you search for content and see where that content is available. You can see where the content streams or is available for rent or purchase.
Kanopy Streaming is a media streaming service to which Dartmouth subscribes. There are several collections in this service including Criterion, the DEFA Library, foreign language films and many documentaries.
Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of nearly 600 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. With Asian voices addressing Asian issues, and through works selected by Asian film experts, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights from 24 countries across the region.
This searchable database containing streaming video files of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
The collection includes approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and the Global Films Initiative. The narratives provide a window into a wide range of cultures and sociological issues around the world.
This database contains performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video. Some plays are presented in multiple productions exemplifying various interpretations of the text, and the technical and cultural differences among the presentations.
VAST includes selected content from almost every Alexander Street Press individual video collection, and also many other videos not in those collections. The database covers the following subject areas and more: art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, rehabilitation and sports medicine, feature films (including contemporary world cinema and silent films), psychology, religion, science, theatre, musical performance, and women's studies.